Quantcast

Dark Horse Announces 'The Whispering Dark'


Dark Horse is pleased to announce a new series from writer Christofer Emgård (Mirror’s Edge: Exordium) and artist Tomás Aira (War Stories, Night of the Living Dead: Aftermath), The Whispering Dark. The Whispering Dark is the latest horror comic series added to Dark Horse’s historic line.

The Whispering Dark follows an Army pilot confronting a supernatural horror in this thriller in the tradition of Lovecraft’s At the Mountains of Madness and Coppola’s Apocalypse Now! Hannah Vance believed her faith in God could survive anything. But when her helicopter is shot down behind enemy lines, she will fight and kill on an ever more savage battlefield, desperate for a way home. On the horizon, an evil waits for her—and freedom, of a sort.

The Whispering Dark #1 (of four-issues) goes on sale October 24, 2018. Look for it in the August 2018 PREVIEWS and preorder at your local comic shop!

ComicShopLocator.com is sponsored by: